The Patagonia Problem
The Patagonia Problem
Episode #3: Why most people (me included!) overthink launching their ecommerce brand & the actual tools you need to get started w/ Ben Sharaf
0:00
-30:39

Episode #3: Why most people (me included!) overthink launching their ecommerce brand & the actual tools you need to get started w/ Ben Sharaf

Hi everyone!

This was a fun episode. I sat down with my college classmate and former co-worker at Salsify, Ben Sharaf, to ask his advice on the technology I absolutely need to launch my ecommerce brand.

Ben was most recently an Agency Partnerships Manager at Shogun, a company known for it’s powerful drag-and-drop store builder used by high-growth DTC brands like MVMT, Chubbies and Leesa.

Here’s one of my favorite snippets from the episode:

“I don’t see a ton of value in building a Lamborghini right out of the lot especially when a bike will get you there.”

In this episode, we cover:

  • How to build the bike 🚴🏻 (a.k.a. the tools you need to measure your brand from day one)

  • Whether to sell on Amazon or not…

  • Why many first-time founders overthink their first launch

Hope you enjoy!

- Evelyn

P.S. Drop a comment below with any thoughts you have on this topic. I’m looking to learn! 🤓

0 Comments
The Patagonia Problem
The Patagonia Problem